Tutorial: what to do if you accidentally deleted the *_DO_NO_DELETE identity provider from an org account which is used by AWS SSO
In this short tutorial we will go through what to do if you accidentally deleted the
AWSSSO_asd123456678_DO_NO_DELETE identity provider from an org account which is used by AWS SSO (take a look at our previous blog setting up AWS SSO with Google Workspace).
AWSSSO_1233424_DO_NOT_DELETE identity provider will prevent you from accessing the account via the AWS SSO screen.
If you deleted the identity provider in your root account where your AWS SSO is managed you will need to login with the root account.
Once you are in the AWS SSO dashboard click AWS accounts
Remove access to all existing users and groups by clicking on them and then clicking on the “remove access” button.
Add all users back by clicking on the "assign users or groups" button
Voilà! now you should be back in business.
Subscribe for monthly updatesOpen-source, product updates, blog-posts, news and more