No. CloudQuery cloud provider plugins like AWS, GCP and Azure generally only access metadata and configuration data. Some tables like
aws_cloudwatch_logs can be used to sync log and metric data, but only if you select these tables.
What happens when I run two (or more) syncs? Will the second sync remove resources that no longer exist from the database?
There are currently three types of
write modes in destination plugins:
append. The default is
overwrite-delete-staledata will be upserted based on primary keys and stale data will be deleted by deleting any data fetched by the same previous source config.
overwritedata will be upserted based on primary keys and it will be up to the user to setup recurring task to delete stale data.
append, old rows are never deleted or updated - every sync adds new rows.
append mode, you can distinguish between rows from different syncs by inspecting the